inquire

Traveler Testimonials

Touring Israel will arrange for you a truly custom tailored tour of Israel with the best guides and the highest levels of service in Israel. But don’t just take our word for it! Here are some of the nice things our past customers have felt compelled to share with you:

  • July 20, 2018

    Touring Israel was truly an amazing find – we are grateful that we were able to see Israel with this company. Landing in Tel Aviv, our family of six was met by an agent who whisked us through special customs lines in no time and saw us to our car and driver who then delivered us to our hotel for our first restful night in Israel. We met our guide the next morning who took great care of us, even inviting us to a few family events which made us feel right at home. We were keenly interested in both history as well as current issues, and Daniel was well-prepared and knowledgeable beyond our expectations. — The planning stage for the trip was personal and thorough as the consultant asked us what our interests were so he could make suggestions as to what we should see and do. The resulting itinerary was perfect! Contact Touring Israel with Joe Yudin, you will have the trip of a lifetime – until the next one, that is! A traveler from Washington, USA

  • June 24, 2018

    We recently returned from a weeklong family trip to Israel… my wife, our 13-year old son, our 10-year old daughter, and my wife’s parents in their early-70s. The occasion was for our son’s Bar Mitzvah, and our children and I had never been to Israel. We selected Joe and Touring Israel on the recommendation of a trusted friend, and after meeting with Joe personally in NYC.Our trip was extraordinary, and exceeded all of our expectations. Circumstances were such that we only had a week to see the country, but from our bases in Tel Aviv and Jerusalem, we were able to accomplish A LOT. Joe and Rivka were meticulous in their planning, and customizing an itinerary to meet our interests. Some activities that we were initially skeptical of turned out to be real highlights of the trip. Joe also allowed for flexibility within the schedule itself, which was so helpful given the age gap in our group. Some activities we cut short, some we extended, some we canceled, etc. Joe (along with our excellent driver, Yuri) even managed to find us an express laundry/dry cleaning/pressing service in Jerusalem in a tight time crunch!I cannot recommend Joe Yudin highly enough. He was a tour guide, security guard, professor, and friend. His knowledge of the region’s history is voluminous. All of his personnel resources — the food-tasting guides, the Bar Mitzvah Rabbi, the helicopter pilot — were top-notch. Our trust in Joe was so absolute that despite our initial reluctance to take our children to Yad Vashem, we knew they would be ok with Joe as our personal guide. I almost cannot imagine seeing Israel without him, and look forward to returning again soon.A traveler from New York City, NY

  • June 24, 2018

    Touring Israel with Joe Yudin was truly the trip of a lifetime! We are grateful to travel extensively with our children and in the last five years have been to Alaska, Italy, California, Texas, Florida, Vancouver, Hawaii, London, Quebec City and Nevis but NOTHING could have prepared us for the memories made on our week-long visit to Israel. We looked at many possible tour guides to help us plan a Bar Mitzvah trip to Israel for us, our two kids and parents and I am so grateful that we went with Touring Israel as the experience could not be duplicated by any other guide. From the moment we stepped off the plane and were ushered through the airport with VIP treatment, it was clear that Joe has spent over a decade cultivating relationships with the most knowledgeable, friendly and warm individuals who specialize in their areas of expertise. Every person we met, from the guides who took us for tastings through the food markets in Jerusalem and Tel Aviv to the humorous and brilliant helicopter pilot who took us to the Golan Heights, we felt safe and comfortable and in the best hands at all times. Touring a group whose ages range from 10-70 is not for the faint of heart but Joe was always professional, flexible and kept a great sense of humor. I particularly appreciated that he gave us choices for activities and took the pulse of the group and adjusted for our energy level that day (e.g., taking the tram up to Masada instead of climbing). He thought of activities for us that we would have never known about but that turned out to be some of our favorite experiences such as meeting with a Canadian/Israeli journalist who had a unique perspective on the conflicts in the region. This meeting shifted our paradigm and will inform how we seek out current events information in the future. Joe has an encyclopedic knowledge of Israel/World Religions and his pride in the country is clear and infectious. The only negative thing I can say is that we had to come home!!!!

  • June 21, 2018

    Touring Israel was definitely the way to experience Israel. Between organizing the trip, setting us up with an amazing guide, planning our hotels and providing a VIP service from start to finish, it was a great way to visit an amazingly rich and intense country. A traveler from Sarasota, FL

  • April 21, 2018

    have never once written a review for anything, but the trip and service we received from Joe Yudin, our tour guide, Bena, Rivka and the rest of the Touring Israel staff was so extraordinary, I would be remiss if I didn’t share our experience!Touring Israel did a phenomenal job expertly planning every aspect of our trip and designing a personalized itinerary that was suited to everyone — no easy feat for a group that ranged from age 6 to 80! They listened to us about what we wanted and they spent hours upon hours (and countless emails) to make sure our expectations were met. From the minute we stepped off the plane, we had days filled with awesome sights, thrilling, unique activities, a beautiful, memorable bar mitzvah at the Wall for our son and phenomenal restaurants and hotels. All of the logistics that can make traveling so frustrating – particularly with a large group – were expertly handled by Touring Israel leaving us to enjoy our trip.Our tour guide, Bena, was nothing short of incredible. He was a fountain of information, he kept things interesting for everyone, he worked tirelessly to make sure everyone was having fun and seeing what they wanted to see, and he was an absolute joy to be be around. He quickly became a member of our family, and there were many in the group who were in tears when we had to say goodbye.It is rare that I can honestly say ‘that was worth every penny and exceeded my wildest expectations.’ The trip we had with Touring Israel was that and more! A traveler from New York City, NY

  • March 25, 2018

    My husband and I spent two weeks hiking in the Negev supported by Touring Israel and Adam Sela. The highlight of the trip was a magical night we spent camping in the desert near the Nachal Mador. After a strenuous day clambering up and down cliffs in the desert guided by Evia, it was such a treat to walk into the camp — finding the tents set up, delicious refreshments and a camp fire. The stars are so clear and beautiful in the desert and Adam and his team provided everything for our comfort and enjoyment. We woke up the next morning to see the sun rise and then returned to the trail after a delicious shakshuka breakfast. Truly a memorable experience. A traveler from Arlington, Virginia

  • February 13, 2018

    Our entire ten day experience with Touring Israel was exceptional and our guide Daniel was unbelievable. We arrived in September 2107 just weeks after our close friends were unable to visit Jerusalem due to tensions over security measures. Our security concerns were quickly dispelled by Daniel who has friends all over the Holy Land. He is fluent in both Arabic and Hebrew as well as English and moved easily throughout Israel and the West Bank. As an Arab Christian raised and educated in Jerusalem he provides a unique perpsective on the challenges facing Israel and her neighbors. At each site we visited, our faith was deepened as he shared his extensive knowledge of the religious and secular history of ancient and modern Israel. He has a wonderful sense of humor and is a superlative teacher. We were introduced to his family and many of his Christian friends and shared meals and stories with them. If your interest in visiting Israel is to expand your knowledge and enrich your Christian faith do not let security concerns deter you and ask for Daniel as your guide. A traveler from Cheyenne, Wyoming

  • January 21, 2018

    We just returned home from the trip of a lifetime! We were in Israel to celebrate our son’s Bar Mitzvah with 16 family members ranging in age from 8 – 77. Joe Yudin and Maria on his team planned the perfect trip for our family from ATVing in the Golan Heights to hiking Masada, exploring Petra, traveling through the water tunnels beneath Jerusalem to helping us plan the perfect Bar Mitzvah ceremony for our son at Robinson’s Arch at the Wall. Our guide, Ari David was incredible. He blended the perfect amount of history with amazing activities during our 12 days in Israel. We cannot recommend Touring Israel enough. A Traveler from Chicago Illinois.

  • January 10, 2018

    Right after crossing the boarder, we were greeted by the tour operator. Due to some miscommunication, last minute changes had to be made – David from Touring Israel did it all and we had a fantastic tour of TLV and Jerusalem. Our Guide was Dor who gave us a great tour of the two cities, has lots of knowledge, answers all the questions and we have had various very interesting discussions! The tour was perfectly organised from the beginning until the drop-off at the airport. A traveler from Zurich, Switzerland